Workey – the key to a new workplace?

Looking for a new job? If you’re searching for that vital key to unlocking the door to a new job, then Workey may be your new best friend.  To quote from their own marketing blurb on their Twitter account, “Workey is an anonymous social recruitment platform revolutionizing (sic) tech HR through AI and machine learning. #AI #bigdata”

Workey - less work more jobs!

I’m not convinced that the AI and machine learning algorithms are up to the task as yet.  As with every other job search site I have ever used, I expect to still have to sift the wheat from the chaff by hand, so I am not expecting miracles from this.  Will I give it a try? By all means and I’ll be very happy to be proven wrong.  I signed up and went through the usual rigmarole of copying-and-pasting bits of your LinkedIn profile that got scrambled during the import process. Now that my profile makes for a coherent read, I’ll see if the theory passes muster and ventures into the realms of practical results in the coming weeks and months.  I’ll keep you posted if you’ll pardon the blogging pun.

One thing that may work in its favour is that they are running a promotion at the moment; if you accept a job offer through the site they’ll pay you $500. Yes, you read that right – five hundred bucks. This is possibly one of those few moments when I’ll be happy for the current favourable US Dollar to British Pound exchange rate. So, if you want to sign up, get a new job and an extra 500 US Dollars, here is the Workey sign-up link for you.

Comment here - go on, you know you want to...

